Press KitIn the NewsMovie PosterStillsPast Events
Press Kit (PDF)
Press Kit (DOC)

The Big Screen: A Doc Breaks Down Cruz Vs. O’Rourke
Chris Vognar, Dallas Morning News, October 4, 2018

Ted Cruz supporters protest at El Paso Film Festival
Susana Castillo, KTSM News Channel 9, September 15, 2018

Documentary ‘Run Like the Devil’ Casts a New Light on the Cruz-O’Rourke Race
Robert Moore, Texas Monthly, September 14, 2018

Interview:  Steve Mims, director, “Run Like the Devil”
Robert Sims, LIGHTS CAMERA AUSTIN, September 6, 2018

Steve Mims talks about new documentary
Dave Froehlich, FOX7Austin, September 5, 2018

Film director goes in-depth in new Cruz and O’Rourke documentary
KXAN, September 1, 2018.

Steve Mims on His Documentary about the 2018 Cruz-O’Rourke Race for US Senate
People United, KOOP 91.7FM, August 31, 2018.

Documentary ‘Run Like the Devil’ Brings Nuance To The Race Between Ted Cruz And Beto O’Rourke
David Brown, Texas Standard, August 28, 2018.

If you like Cruz-O’Rourke 2018, you’ll love Cruz-O’Rourke 2020
by Jonathan Tilove, Austin Statesman, August 16, 2018.

ON FILM: Steve Mims
Charles Horak, KTEP 88.5FM, September 15, 2018

Free screening in Tyler: “Run Like the Devil”
KYTX Staff, September 10, 2018

Flatland Film Festival takes place Sept. 20-22 at LHUCA, Premiere

Ep. 26 Steve Mims, Film Producer
Texas Impact’s Weekly Witness, September 5, 2018

Director Steve Mims talks about documentary about Beto O’Roarke & Ted Cruz
Host Egberto Willies, Politics Done Right, September 4, 2018.

The Cruz vs. O’Rourke Senate Race Explored in Run Like the Devil
by Richard Whittaker, The Austin Chronicle, August 31, 2018.

‘Run Like the Devil’ explores Cruz vs. O’Rourke race
by Capital Tonight Staff, August 30, 2018.

Documentary about Ted Cruz-Beto O’Rourke race to screen at MFAH
by Cary Darling, Houston Chronicle, August 17, 2018.

Movie Poster
US Senator Rafael Edward “Ted” Cruz (R) (©2018 Long Shot Films)
US Congressman Robert Francis “Beto” O’Rourke (D) (©2018 Long Shot Films)
Beto O’Rourke campaigns in Brady TX. (©2018 Long Shot Films)

 

Thursday, September 6 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS 7:00 pmSOLD OUT
Friday, September 7 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 6:30 pm SOLD OUT
Friday, September 7 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 8 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 5:00 pm
Sunday, September 9 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 4:15 pm
Sunday, September 9 NACOGDOCHES / Liberty Hall 4:30 pm
Monday, September 10 TYLER / Liberty Hall 7:00 pm
Tuesday, September 11 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 6:15 pm
Thursday, September 13 HOUSTON / Museum of Fine Arts, Houston 7:00 pm SOLD OUT
Friday, September 14 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 6:30 pm SOLD OUT
Saturday, September 15 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 15 EL PASO / El Paso Film Festival 9:00 pm
Sunday, September 16 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 7:00 pm
Monday, September 17 HUNTSVILLE / Old Town Theater 7:00 pm
Tuesday, September 18 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 4:30 pm
Tuesday, September 18 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 9:15 pm

Wednesday, September 19 AUSTIN / Austin Film Society / AFS / 4:15 pm
Saturday, September 22 LUBBOCK / Flatland Film Festival 7:00 pm
Monday, September 24 McALLEN / Cine El Rey Theatre 7:00 pm
Thursday, September 27 SAN ANTONIO / Alamo Drafthouse Park North 6:30 pm SOLD OUT
Friday, September 27 VICTORIA / Victoria Film Society 7:00 pm
Wednesday, October 3 AUSTIN / The Blanton Museum of Art 6:00 pm
Thursday, October 4 AMARILLO / Premiere Westgate Mall Cinema 6  6:30 pm
Thursday, October 4 AUSTIN / University United Methodist Church / Fellowship Hall 7:00 pm SOLD OUT
Monday, October 8 LAREDO / Alamo Drafthouse Laredo 7:30 pm
Monday, October 9 CORPUS CHRISTI / Alamo Drafthouse Corpus Christi 16  6:45 pm
Tuesday, October 9 COLLEYVILLE / Studio Movie Grill – Colleyville 8:30 PM
Tuesday, October 9 SALT LAKE CITY UT / Utah Film Center 7:00 pm
Wednesday, October 10 AUSTIN / UT Austin / Moody Auditorium 7:00 pm
Thursday, October 11 WICHITA FALLS / Midwestern State University 7:00 pm
Friday, October 12 DALLAS / Dallas DocuFest 7:00 pm
Wednesday, October 17 DALLAS / Angelika Dallas 6:30 pm SOLD OUT
Thursday, October 18 KATY / AMC Katy Mills 20 7:30 pm
Thursday, October 18 LEWISVILLE / Studio Movie Grill Lewisville
7:30 pm

Thursday, October 18 WASHINGTON DC / Landmark E Street 6:30 pm ET 
Sunday, October 21 FORT WORTH / Lone Star Film Festival Sunday Cinema Series 7:00 pm
Monday, October 22 HOUSTON / AMC Willowbrook 24 7:30 pm
Tuesday, October 23 HOUSTON / AMC Gulf Pointe 30 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 28 DENTON / Movie Tavern Thin Line Fest 3:30 pm
Thursday, November 1 DALLAS / Studio Movie Grill Dallas Royal Lane 7:30 pm